Turnip is a free app with an optional in-app subscription, managed by Apple’s App Store subscription billing. Octopus Think Ltd., the developers of Turnip (hereafter referred to as “we”), do not collect your billing info.
For any part of the app that requires a subscription that you sign up to, you will be billed in advance on a recurring and periodic basis—either monthly or annually—depending on the type of plan you select when purchasing your Turnip subscription.
We offer a free trial for all new users of Turnip. You can start this free trial at any time and cancel at any time. Every user gets one free trial. Once started, the trial is good for one month and will renew for the subscription fee selected once the trial ends.
You can cancel your subscription in Turnip via the “Manage Subscription” button in the “Subscription” screen. You can also cancel anywhere you can manage your App Store subscriptions (in the “App Store” app on macOS or in the “Settings” app on iOS).
You won’t get a refund for your current subscription period if you cancel, but you’ll be able to access the service until the end of your current subscription period.
Except when required by law, subscription fees are non-refundable. We offer a free trial first, so please make sure to cancel before the trial expires to avoid any unwanted subscription charges.
When you send us feedback (usually via email at firstname.lastname@example.org, but also via social media), you’re cool with us using it to diagnose issues and promote the app. That said, we won’t use your name/face/etc. without your permission, and we won’t use anything identifiable without your permission either.
If you have any questions about these terms, contact us by email: email@example.com.