How do I track my time with Turnip?
Start a timer by using the ⊕ at the top of the screen.
We recommend adding tags to your time slip to help keep things organised.
You can pause your timer, start new ones, and even run multiple timers at the same time.
The current time for your most recent timer will show in your menu bar. You can pause and play running timers directly from the menu bar.
Once you’re done, mark your time as done. Done timers move to your done timer list and sync with your account.
How does it work with my integration?
If you tag a time slip with a tag imported from one of your accounts, your time will be synced back to that account when you’re done.
What happens when I mark time done?
When you mark time done, it moves to the done list. You can still edit or delete time slips that are marked as done.
If your time slip is tagged with a tag imported from an integration, Turnip will sync your time to your account when you mark it done.
If you check “Mark all time done at end of day” in Settings, all active time slips will be marked done at midnight. If you’re in the middle of timing at midnight (we see all you 🌙🦉), Turnip will make a copy of your current time slip. Your current time will be marked as done, and you’ll automatically start timing from zero on a new time slip.